Board Members

The SARAA Board of Directors.

SARAA board members are volunteer community leaders appointed to staggered five-year terms by each of the following municipalities: the counties of Cumberland, Dauphin and York, the cities of Harrisburg and York, and the townships of Fairview and Lower Swatara.

Board of Directors


Name and Position Appointing Authority
Stephen Libhart, Chairman Dauphin County
James Helsel Jr., Vice-Chairman Cumberland County
James Anderson, III, Secretary York County
James Gross, Treasurer City of York
Dr. Bennett Chotiner Dauphin County
Donald Geistwhite Jr. Cumberland County
Keith Rodgers York County
Nick DiFrancesco Dauphin County
Sandra Loy Bell Cumberland County
Keith Chase Fairview Township
Timothy Tate York County
Dr. Carolyn J. Van Newkirk City of York
Ryan Grigsby City of Harrisburg
Ryan Maxwell City of Harrisburg
William Leonard Lower Swatara Township


Any communication & inquiries for SARAA can be addressed to:

One Terminal Drive, Ste 300
Middletown, PA 17057
717.948.3900 ext 4642